Let’s be honest…

yemuraicrawford-1492210887808[1]I’m a 28 year old woman, wife and mother of two. I wear a lot of hats daily and feel more than blessed for the opportunity to be who I am. My name is Yem; glad you’re here:)

The truth is, somewhere along the line I forgot myself. Maybe forgot is too strong a word; let’s say I intentionally unintentionally chose to focus on the 3 kings in my life. With everything else I hold dear to my heart receiving ALL of me, I forgot to give a little back to myself. Ever heard ’em say ‘you can’t  pour from an empty cup’? I finally understand the meaning of that statement in it’s entirety. At 28, I have finally honed in the courage to face my fears, love harder and laugh more. I accept all the challenges I’m yet to face and appreciate every breath my being is blessed to take daily. In order to take control of myself I definitely need to change a few things. My health being the first. I’m not sick or anything, well, not that I’m aware of; but I know I am over weight. You know you’re over weight when the nurse tells you that you are in the orange levels of body fat percentage gradually proceeding to red. I don’t want that; did i mention i have two little boys? I need all my energy and bodily functions. NO, this is not another typical ‘How To Lose Weight Blog’. I plan on taking you with me on my journey to all around wellness; physical, mental and emotional wellness. I’m a mother, a wife, a daughter, an aunt, a sister, a friend and not to forget, an individual. It’s so easy to find an excuse to not follow our dreams and visions; I want to fill my space with reasons to take the risks and go for the thoughts that make me fear failure.

Join me on my adventures of self re-discovery and enhancement. You will find motivation to either become healthier or continue on a healthy path, through LIVING. No one was planted on this earth to just wait for death. Have no excuses!

 

Leave a Reply

